Simon R. Green

About the Author

Write both fantasy and science fiction books. His science fiction books are all set in the universe of the Empire, which is an amazing mixture of starships, swords, lasers, and psionics. The fantasy novels are set in a world of magic, swords, and demons.

Born in 1955. Obtained an M.A. in Modern English and American Literature from Leicester University. Resides in Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire England.


Deathstalker Series

- Owen Deathstalker is an idle aristocrat who has been outlawed by the cruel Empress Lionstone, and forced to go on the run and join up with criminals and rebels. Owen's only defense is the Deathstalker family's secret power of the "boost" that allows him to become an blur during battle.

The series should be concluded by the forthcoming "Deathstalker Destiny" novel.

Hawk and Fisher Series

- Captains Hawk and Fisher are the only honest cops in Haven, a magical town where anything can happen. Set in the same world as Blue Moon Rising at a different time.


Related Websites

Go back to the authors archive, Updated Authors list
Paul Farris 1997